

MINUTES

Traffic Committee Meeting 19 December 2018

The Local Traffic Committee is a Technical Committee of Roads and Maritime Services (RMS). The Committee operates under the authority conferred to Council by the RMS under the Transport Administration Act 1988.

Council has been delegated certain powers from the RMS, with regard to traffic matters upon its local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the Traffic Committee recommendations.

There are four permanent members of the Traffic Committee, each of whom has a single vote only. The members are representatives of the NSW Police Force, the RMS, the Local State Member of Parliament (for the location of the issue to be voted upon) and a representative of Council.

Order Of Business

1	Reports		3
	1.1	Prince Street, Picton – Proposed traffic improvement delineation and devices from east of Victoria Bridge to the junction with Menangle Street	3
	1.2	Menangle Road, Maldon - Modify Line Marking on Reconstructed Section of the Road	3

MINUTES OF WOLLONDILLY SHIRE COUNCIL TRAFFIC COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ELECTRONICALLY ON WEDNESDAY, 19 DECEMBER 2018 AT 2:00PM

CIRCULATED TO: Cr Robert Khan, Cr Blair Briggs, Jai Rowell, Jayd Marsh, Marcus Cotton, Mick

Tanner, Stephen Page, Matthew Shirvington, Chris Moule, Stephen Burridge, Merlinda Hyde, Robert Yianakis, Steve Grady, Michael Malone, Mike Nelson,

Norma Toweel, Choong Yam.

RESPONSES: Mike Nelson, Marcus Cotton, Mick Tanner, Jayd Marsh

- 1 REPORTS
- 1.1 PRINCE STREET, PICTON PROPOSED TRAFFIC IMPROVEMENT DELINEATION AND DEVICES FROM EAST OF VICTORIA BRIDGE TO THE JUNCTION WITH MENANGLE STREET

RECOMMENDATION

That Council approve the implementation of the traffic improvement delineation and devices as shown on the plan attached to this report.

Unanimously Supported.

1.2 MENANGLE ROAD, MALDON - MODIFY LINE MARKING ON RECONSTRUCTED SECTION OF THE ROAD

RECOMMENDATION

That the overtaking zone in Menangle Road, approximately one kilometre from Picton Road be approved, as shown on plan number R2967 sheet number 13.

Unanimously Supported.

The Meeting closed on at 9:30am on 20 December 2018.