

# TAHMOOR SPORTSGROUND 355 MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE QUADRENNIAL MEETING OF TAHMOOR SPORTSGROUND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE HELD AT TAHMOOR SPORTSGROUND COMMENCING AT 7:00PM ON THURSDAY 26 MAY 2022

1. Robert Anson opened the meeting at 7pm thanking all for their attendance.

2. Present: Robert Anson, Nyralea (Nyra) Moroz, Joy Rope, Carol Domsalla, Damian Aiken, Lou Deshto, David Scrimgeour, Kaylene Scrimgeour, Stephen Bonello, Nadia Badger, Pamela Ellis, Terry Bilal, Craig Matthews, Cr Michael Banasik, Rebecca Cassidy (WSC) & Simon Harrison (WSC).

Apologies: Jenny Mazurin, Nicole Hangar

3. The minutes of the previous Quadrennial Meeting held 13<sup>th</sup> October 2016 were accepted as a true and accurate record of the meeting with one change noted that was change the organisation listed for Lou Deshto to Tahmoor Soccer Club, not Tahmoor District Cricket Club.

Moved: Carol Domsalla Seconded: Lou Deshto

4. Outgoing Presidents Report

Robert reported that the last 6 year term has been totally different from any pervious term, mainly due to Covid 19 but also because of the erratic weather that we have experienced and the commencement of the upgrade works at the facility.

It is great to see the user groups getting a well-deserved upgrade to their facilities, including new netball courts, the realigned Little Athletics and Cricket field and the commencement of the new multipurpose amenities building.

Finally, Robert thanked all user group members and helpers that have assisted throughout the term in organising, operating and maintaining the groups as well as other activities

Moved: Nyra Moroz Seconded: Joy Rope

### 5. Outgoing Treasurers Report

Joy advised the Balance at Bank as of 27 May 2022 was: \$15847.41 And the Balance at Bank at 30 June 2021 was: \$11892.56

The treasurers report was accepted.

Moved: Robert Anson Seconded: Nyra Moroz

6. Robert Anson handed the meeting over to Simon Harrison. Simon thanked the outgoing Committee Members for their contribution to the management of the facility. He reminded those intending to volunteer on the new Committee of their responsibilities under the delegated authority of Council including attending training sessions to be scheduled later this year.

Simon formally dissolved the committee and all positions were declared vacant. Nominations were received for the following positions on the new committee:

### President

Nominee:	Joy Rope	Tahmoor Soccer Club
Nominated by	David Scrimgeour	Seconded: Nyra Moroz
Nominee:	Craig Matthews	Tahmoor District Cricket Club
Nominated by Terry Bilal		Seconded: Damian Aiken

After a show of hands, Joy Rope was elected President

### **Secretary**

Nominee:	David Scrimgeour	Wollondilly Netball Association		
Nominated by	v Lou Deshto	Seconded: Carolyn Domsalla		
<b>Treasurer</b>				
Nominee:	Lou Deshto	Tahmoor District Soccer Club		
Nominated by	David Scrimgeour	Seconded: Carolyn Domsalla		
Booking Officer				
Nominee:	Nyra Moroz	Community Representative		

Community Representative Seconded: Joy Rope

## **Committee Members**

Nominee:	Terry Bilal	Tahmoor District Cricket Club
Nominated by	r: Damian Aiken	Seconded: Craig Matthews
Nominee:	Craig Matthews	Tahmoor District Cricket Club
Nominated by	r Terry Bilal	Seconded: Damian Aiken
Nominee:	Damian Aiken	Tahmoor District Cricket Club
Nommee.		
Nominated by	r: Craig Bethune	Seconded: Andrew Murphy
Nominee:	Carol Domsalla	Wollondilly All Breeds Kennel Club Inc
Nominated by	v Nadia Badger	Seconded: Robert Anson
Newsia		
Nominee:	Pamela Ellis	Wollondilly All Breeds Kennel Club Inc
Nominated by	Nadia Badger	Seconded: Robert Anson
Nominee:	Nadia Badger	Wollondilly All Breeds Kennel Club Inc
Nominated by	Carolyn Domsalla	Seconded: Pamela Ellis

7. Simon congratulated all and thanked the new committee members for volunteering to the committee. He then handed the chair to the incoming president, Joy Rope.

Joy thanked outgoing President, Bob Anson for his contribution to the management of the facility, and she also thanked Council for their assistance.

8. Joy advised that the next committee meeting will be held on Thursday 16 June, 2022 at 7pm at the Sportsground Clubhouse.

8. Being no further business, the Quadrennial Meeting closed at 7:55pm.

Date:	Date:
Chair Person:	Council Representative:
signature	signature